Lonely Vigil . . .

I know there are some awaiting an update on EAR/ONS. I don’t have much for you. After I turned in a POI I had to clear my head. I’m trying to develop this blog. I still can’t figure out how to organize it.

After I named this POI, and that I was seeking information on him, some of those who follow my website went berserk. It wasn’t a couple of days later when Sac Co. Homicide contacted me and asked for my thoughts on the crime spree.  Right now, I hope the detective is following up on the POI. Let’s give them some time. There is much improbable with the POI, but this seems to have excited people the most. EAR just wasn’t your probable villain.

I’ve nosed around with contacts to the DMV. They can in fact go back as far as 40 years if you have a license plate number or vin and address. Unfortunately, at least without some higher level help, it doesn’t seem they can just trace a name and address.

As yet we do not know that young RP had a Volkswagen Baja. But it is probable since his father worked as a mechanic for a major VW dealer. EAR is associated with such a car.

The POI in question later became a security guard. He liked the lonely vigil. One such example is where he lived in the 680 corridor. He lived on a country road amidst some isolated industrial facilities, the area for which he was a security guard. Such a person is hard to trace.

Indeed, a lonely vigil.
Indeed, a lonely vigil.

But such a person is also unsupervised. . .

Did EAR/ONS wear wigs sometime? Maybe. It was suggested at the time. If the POI is the right one, he had to use a wig in November 1976. From a number of pictures of him, all datable around this time, it seems his hair could not have been that long.  The picture that opens this blog is that composite. It does look like the figure wears a wig.

EAR is associated with a long face, part on the right or middle. Other composites exist that seem they can’t be of anybody who isn’t doctoring their appearance. The long hair always seems fake looking.

Just a sample of composites. I've asked Sac. Co. sheriffs if I can have clear copies of these old composites, but as usual no response. EAR is associated with a long face, hair often parted on the right, but on some occasions a suspicious person seen beforehand seems to have rather strange looking long hair, full and unnatural for anyone.
Just a sample of composites. I’ve asked Sac. Co. sheriffs if I can have clear copies of these old composites, but no response yet. EAR is associated with a long face, hair often parted on the right, but on some occasions a suspicious person seen beforehand seems to have rather strange looking long hair, full and unnatural for anyone.

A security guard left alone on a lonely vigil. A young one. He could certainly have his stash of makeup and wigs. He would be unsuspected because he is accounted for– supposedly on the job. He has associations with auto wrecking, which is what led me to him . . . but . . . but it is time to wait and rethink.

3 thoughts on “Lonely Vigil . . .

  1. Hmm, I wonder, it really makes me wonder . . . I remember back in 77 thinking that EAR/ONS was a kid who did a lot of bicycling around the place. Who would pay much attention to a kid pedaling on his bicycle through towns and neighborhoods? This occurred to me because I was that kid who went everywhere on my bike and who noticed? No one. I was invisible, and I knew it and I got to thinking about that masked rapist in California. I’m the same age as your POI, and I remember the tumultuous emotional chaos of my youth, except I discovered my conscience at a critical turning point in my young 16 year old life.
    Kudos to you Giann, I got a feeling about this, time and patience, I’ll keep checking back

    Like

  2. Not sure about the wigs…young people’s hair, especially in a warmer climate, grows pretty fast. And hair that’s been mashed down by a knit ski mask can look pretty gnarly if that person whipped off the ski mask quickly. I just can’t assume wigs. Plus, eyewitness testimony is notoriously unreliable.

    This is a guy who has few qualms about moving around a neighborhood pantless, so why he’d go to the bother of a wig, especially if he was also going to use a ski mask of some kind, I don’t know.

    Anyway, I’m pretty new to this, so I’m probably wrong, but that was just my initial reaction to everything I’ve read so far.

    Just for fun, though, check out some pics of John Kerry when he was a younger guy…just sayin’… ;~)

    Like

Leave a Reply

