EAR/ONS “Relaunched”

The articles have errors in them, but the local Sacramento news has now reported that the FBI has “relaunched” its investigation into the East Area Rapist aka Original Night Stalker.

CBS Sacramento

I, of course, love the image of the G-Man. They can also talk on a geeky, analytical level, which is one that you don’t see in homicide detectives, who are more black and white and process oriented.  I know of some who are 3rd generation, one whose grand daddy  was one of Wilson’s Secret Service men. They are a good lot. But let’s face it.  The street is not their turf.

I am very proud of the leg work I have done, but I don’t think they are following my path. For those who do not know what I have done, this parenthesis is for you. The others can skip ahead:

(Law enforcement and homicide contacted me since I went out over years and crawled in every dirty canal this fiend stalked decades before.  The Quester Files is frequently studied by law enforcement and especially universities, for the obvious reason there is no other visual database to study. Few of the original detectives are alive and not all had every piece of EAR’s MO before them. Until I rediscovered and analyzed EAR’s stalking MO it, there wasn’t much to bring clarity to what EAR/ONS was like in his obsessive, arrogant methodology.  This gave me my original net of POIs, out of which I have distilled a couple of interesting characters.)

I am curious as to just what the FBI route on this is. The news stories do not tell us how they are investigating. The only “in” they have is the Maggiore Double Murder. Since he was in the Air Force they have some role with Air Force Office of Special Investigation.  I assume this may be related to that person who was being sweated in Hollister as a potential accessory or something. It’s quite old news, but we do not know what was involved in the tip over a year ago that sent them to their man.

This is, however, much welcomed since it gives this case a higher profile. If people continue to pour into the EAR section on Quester Files to get the details, and only one person’s memory is jogged, I have done my duty and the years of work were worth it.

I am continuing with the deductive process of elimination for RP.

 

***

For 25 years Gian J. Quasar has investigated a broad range of mysterious subjects, from strange disappearances to serial murders, earning in that time the unique distinction of being likened to “the real life Kolchak.” However, he is much more at home with being called The Quester. “He’s bloody eccentric, an historian with no qualifications who sticks his nose into affairs and gets results.” He is the author of several books, one of which inspired a Resolution in Congress.

 

Leave a Reply

