Crystal Ball Crimonology and EAR/ONS

Sorry about the lack of posts, but this has been a time consuming period. I am trying to get up as much as I dare on persons of interest while at the same time reboot my site with all the new graphics and sections. Q Files is still not officially open though it is two years old. It seems like going over and over so much old ground. It’s time to move forward.

As many of you know my POI introduction page is up, and I am now refining the first entry, the frustrating case of RAP. I felt I was moving forward. Just as I felt good about laying things out carefully, I was suddenly hit by a brick. My sluggish thyroid must have kicked in and I noticed the recent Sheriff and FBI released photo of the pre-knotted shoelace at the Maggiore crime scene.

Maggiore shoelace_in site

Those are not 2 shoelaces tied together. It’s a single blue shoelace with a knot in it. I don’t think EAR did that. Then I was struck by the other detail. The plastic tips are on it. EAR cut his off. I have not seen all of the evidence photos, but all those released show that EAR had cut off the plastic tips on the shoelaces.

I have tick-tocked between believing that EAR was the Maggiore double killer or one of the two men on the street. This gave me the person of interest KAC. Now I don’t know again. EAR1977composite

After EAR killed in Goleta he seemed to enjoy it and kept on going. But there is no evidence that the shootings at Ripon Court and the Maggiore double murders made EAR any more aggressive up here around Sacramento.

That always bugged me.

Was it truly him?

Now to see that the ligatures don’t really match what has been previously released on EAR is frustrating and disheartening, to say the least.

Still I proceed with the idea that KAC is a possible living link to EAR’s identity, or, perhaps the identity of the Maggiore Double Murderer, if they are different people.

Is this EAR (above)? I think it possible. Is this the Maggiore double killer? That I do not know. The search goes on.  I so want this to be over. I want to get on with refining HorrorScope and moving on to happier or at least new topics. This case is draining. To think a little creep could so over-think a crime spree.

*         *          *

Since 1990 Gian J. Quasar has investigated a broad range of mysterious subjects, from strange disappearances to serial murders, earning in that time the unique distinction of being likened to “the real life Kolchak.” However, he is much more at home with being called The Quester. “He’s bloody eccentric, an historian with no qualifications who sticks his nose into affairs and gets results.” He is the author of several books, one of which inspired a Resolution in Congress.

 

 

.

One thought on “Crystal Ball Crimonology and EAR/ONS

  1. Just a thought about the Maggiore double murder: I’ve never been 100% convinced anyone knew and recognized anyone else, claiming “they had to die.” I could visualize Brian, coming from Security background, see him/them up to no good and trying to take control of the situation like, “What are you doing?” EAR has made it clear he was a maniacal control freak, so if Brian set him off and he took care of him, he couldn’t let Katie get away, after having seen him. As far as the unexpected witness, I would guess either out of bullets, or at that time he knew he needed to get out of there-time was running out.

    Like

Leave a Reply

