Holiday Upbeat — Mysteries to Warm the Heart

This is not the time of year for a taste in nasty crimes. I have decided to blog on some of my investigations into mysteries that have no tragedy. There are not many of them. Is it a wonder why I dig BIGFOOT so much . . .despite me being the man Bigfooters love to hate? I love it so much because there is no tragedy– there is only adventure, a Rice-Boroughs backdrop, and lots of insulting and backstabbing.

Then there is treasure hunting– Montezuma’s Gold, the Tomb of Alaric, the lost body of my bud Alexander the Great. Can’t talk about these much because, well, you know, gold fever.

Neanderthals– boring. Just watch CSPAN.

Ghosts, hauntings, possessions. Not the time of year unless there is a hot story. There is a poltergeist story out of Glasgow, but it bears more investigating.

Political philosophy. People are tired of it.

It seems to come down mysteries of adventure. The Headless Nahanni Valley seems to be a good place to start. In my next post I will introduce that true life Shangri-La.

By way of an update, I am finishing HorrorScope and Bermuda Triangle II. I will soon then devote myself to Then Came the Dawn. 2017 should see huge progress in my EAR/ONS investigation, and it will also see me finally cap off my ZODIAC KILLER investigation. I suspect BT II will be out in Spring, then Then Came the Dawn, and lastly by Fall HorrorScope.

It will feel good to get these old projects off my back. EAR/ONS delayed me for so long that each of these books should have been out for years now. I am then free to concentrate on D.B. Cooper, Black Dahlia, The Doodler, the Colonial Parkway Murders, various screenplays, and Ameranthropoides loysi. Let’s hope all goes well.

*         *          *

Since 1990 Gian J. Quasar has investigated a broad range of mysterious subjects, from strange disappearances to serial murders, earning in that time the unique distinction of being likened to “the real life Kolchak.” However, he is much more at home with being called The Quester. “He’s bloody eccentric, an historian with no qualifications who sticks his nose into affairs and gets results.” He is the author of several books, one of which inspired a Resolution in Congress.

Leave a Reply

