Q-Files 2017 Trifecta

Happy New Year everybody. I guess it is time to announce a few projections here for the new year. These represent some hopes and wishes, but some of them are definitely going to happen.

All things Q will revolve around the planned trifecta– the 3 pronged victory goal. These are the solution of The ‘Zodiac’ Killer  case, EAR/ONS, and exposing the identity of the slick and No 1 skyjacker in history, the infamous  and enigmatic D.B. Cooper. In that order? I’m not sure. EAR/ONS is quite problematic, but I firmly believe ZODIAC will be first. ZODIAC will happen. It will be announced first on my FB page with details here, then I will submit the thesis to Napa as I promised. All the details will come out in HorrorScope, probably in Fall. SFPDWantedPoster

EAR/ONS will remain entirely a presentation and solution on the web. I have repeatedly said the web was the only way to present the case and keep it before the public.

D.B. Cooper will culminate in a book. Q Files will have a section up on D.B. Cooper, similar as I did with ZODIAC, but the details deserve a book. I enjoy looking forward to writing that one. For all that I am currently enmeshed, D.B. Cooper represents no tragedy. No one died. No families were left with mystery and trauma. Only an airline is grousing about its missing $200,000.00 smackerals.

Amidst all this, most likely in April, Bermuda Triangle II: An Odyssey of Unexplained Disappearances at Sea will hit the bookshelves. Lots of maps, photos, dozens of new cases.

I will, thank God, finish Then Came the Dawn this year. Though it most likely will not be out. I will finally have the life and mysterious ending and aftermath of Amelia Earhart off my back. I have promised the book for years, and there are those on both the Earhart and Putnam side who have been waiting for me to send them the copies I have promised. It’s a much needed tome, but I have drug my heels.

TCTD

I have been delayed on all these projects because of getting up The Quester Files and all this hinged on the years of investigating EAR/ONS, which still forms the bulk of Q Files. I’m so grateful for all the compliments I still receive. It is the No. 1 visited section of Q Files.

Within 2017 I hope to have up on Q Files a section on The Colonial Parkways Murders and on The Phantom of Texarkana. I would like more information on the Long Island Serial Killer cases, but information is hard to come by.

In terms of sortieing forth to crime scenes and doing on scene investigating, I hope to tackle the Doodler, and for NORCAL and put up a web section. I need to find all the locations where he struck and then basically do the same thing with him as I did with EAR/ONS. Then I want to do some snooping in Los Angeles on the track of my POI for Black Dahlia.

As you see, a busy year for my “hobby.” Hopefully, the new additions will help lead to the solution of the crimes involved.

*         *          *

Since 1990 Gian J. Quasar has investigated a broad range of mysterious subjects, from strange disappearances to serial murders, earning in that time the unique distinction of being likened to “the real life Kolchak.” However, he is much more at home with being called The Quester. “He’s bloody eccentric, an historian with no qualifications who sticks his nose into affairs and gets results.” He is the author of several books, one of which inspired a Resolution in Congress.

2 thoughts on “Q-Files 2017 Trifecta

Leave a Reply

