True Crime Calendar

The Gruen Zumzum is preparing to sortie forth. Why is my car the Green Bee (in German)? Because I can only do cold cases. I gather data, I beetle and investigate, like a bee gathering pollen, but I cannot sting. I cannot do hot cases. I cannot nail directly a nasty and drag him in. Alas I cannot have the Green Hornet. There is no Gruen Wespe pour moi.

In all seriousness now, let’s touch upon some updates and give hints to what 2017 will bring.

Like probes issuing forth in Empire Strikes Back, I have sent out queries to all locations wherein NORCAL struck– the purpose to attain at least the street name. This will allow me to backwork his Stalking MO and therewith his job and where he encountered and selected his victims. NORCAL was the Phantom of the Opera rapist– dramatic, sarcastic, smug, a performer of arrogance before his shocked victims in their homes. He last struck 11 years ago. He can still be prosecuted in Sac. Co.

full2-scar
NORCAL, 2006

 

I will be visiting Doodler strike locations in San Francisco and gathering more data. This will be one of documentation. Essentially the Doodler can be named, but the circumstances and obviously the enthusiasm is not there to pursue a public outing– yet.

Preliminary inquires have gone forth on The Visalia Ransacker, the bizarre house wrecker of California’s Haddonfield. Visalia, California, is a college town in the middle of arid San  Joaquin Valley. In 1974 and 1975 this strange man displayed unusual knowledge of neighborhoods and residents’ schedules and entered their houses when no one was home and ransacked them. He is suspected to be the murderer of Claude Snelling.

The same inquiries will be going forth over The Colonial Parkway Murders and, perhaps soon, inquiries over the Long Island Serial Killer.

Trifecta update: Documents will be heading my way over Wilcox RE: The Zodiac Murders, and I personally have to go into the Superior Court over EAR/ONS POI. I sincerely hope I can make it to Portland, Oregon, this year in order to root about and trace more of the details of my POI for D.B. Cooper.

visalia-ransacker
The Visalia Ransacker, 1975

 

The trifecta is especially important, as you all know. The entire True Crime community has been following my work on these cases, and aside from a solution in and of itself the trifecta solution will show that someone can independently investigate true crime cases seriously and solve them. No more of the “daddy did it” books and thin S&M milking a topic.

As you also know, True Crime is only one genre that I have taken up. I will be posting on the others in future posts. A new home page for The Quester Files will go up, and Doodler and NORCAL will get their own sections on the site.

*         *          *

Since 1990 Gian J. Quasar has investigated a broad range of mysterious subjects, from strange disappearances to serial murders, earning in that time the unique distinction of being likened to “the real life Kolchak.” However, he is much more at home with being called The Quester or Q Man. “He’s bloody eccentric, an historian with no qualifications who sticks his nose into affairs and gets results.” He is the author of several books, one of which inspired a Resolution in Congress.

Leave a Reply

