EAR/ONS– Waiting to Look Down the Balcony

My word, yesterday was the most hectic day on my blog. Thousands of views. Weeks ago I had told people that a jurisdiction was running with my info and that DNA would be obtained. Based on all I am told by seasoned law enforcement friends on how the system works, I updated in the last couple of days and the blog went wild with hits. I thought people had been following my posts more closely than that and knew that this summer should see an answer to the POI question.

What I dread is that a partial is returned. In that instance I will send the other POI names that were within the same hub of auto-wrecking. Not surprising, a couple match some of the composites.

If there is a DNA hit, I wonder how far the case will be taken afterward. There won’t be much press after the initial hoopla dies down, but I doubt the case will be closed immediately. No matter who is ever tagged with being EAR/ONS, I suspect that some detectives are going to want to probe certain properties or talk to certain business owners or family in search of all EAR had taken. It might still be around.

Then there are going to be the shrinker guys and profilers who are going to want to know his psychology. They are going to want to talk to people around EAR’s past.

But I don’t think this will be as important to people as finally identifying who the real life Michael Myers had been.

Believe me, I look forward, like Dr. Loomis, to looking down the balcony and this time seeing the villain still lying there. I don’t want to look down after firing so many rounds into one guy and see he’s gone and I have to start all over.

This is not the look I want on my face:

Myers-dead2

 

*         *          *

Since 1990 Gian J. Quasar has investigated a broad range of mysterious subjects, from strange disappearances to serial murders, earning in that time the unique distinction of being likened to “the real life Kolchak.” However, he is much more at home with being called The Quester or Q Man. “He’s bloody eccentric, an historian with no qualifications who sticks his nose into affairs and gets results.” He is the author of several books, one of which inspired a Resolution in Congress.

One thought on “EAR/ONS– Waiting to Look Down the Balcony

  1. It would be karmic justice if it is RP with his unpleasant demise. However, if it is not, then the investigation moves on, and an innocent, deceased man is no longer a suspect and can RIP. It would be interesting if EAR/ONS DNA was compared in GED Match. Undoubtedly, there are distant cousins, and familial matches could be made. Family oral histories could be told, and a suspect might emerge from that.

    Like

Leave a Reply

