A STRANGE IRONY– EAR/ONS & Halloween

I dubbed the East Area Rapist/Original Night Stalker “the real life Michael Myers.” It was the one time in my life I was good at promotion. It caught in people’s mind. It allowed them to envision and contextualize him. He needed this. His crime spree was so vast that it was essential there was a crisp, accurate handle to instantly bring him to life. By accident, which is usually the only way I am brilliant, I picked the right namesake.

Of course, it would not have worked if the truth of it had not been there in the real crime spree. Fortunately, I was able to reduce my years of hunting him to a coherent presentation on The Quester Files. Now close to 1.5 million people have read about him there. Several media outlets have used the site for a resource. Michelle Cruz directed CBS (48 Hours) to the site, and I was glad to see them call EAR the No. 1 serial predator in history, rather than just in California’s history. I made it plain on my site that he really was the No 1 that ever was when you analyze all that he did.

Cropped evidence2

I thank everybody for the compliments. There have been many, and considering the strange messages and, quite frankly, psychotic messages I get from people I truly appreciate the nice and encouraging messages sent my way. My investigation has added weight to the prime person of interest listed on my site under the initials RAP. Behind the scenes it has added much weight to alternates and even the general direction that should be followed if RP’s DNA comes back a negative match.

And, as I now understand it, due to backlog and routine, we will have a response around Halloween. The irony is obvious and perhaps a truly beneficial thing. If DNA comes back a positive match, which many are suspecting for a variety of reasons, it gives the news media, which has been following the case closely, their lead-in. At last Myers, unofficially known as the “bastard,” will be outed and the mask ripped off his face.

Haddonfield

Yet we must wait some more. The system grinds on but ever forward. However, I can confirm once again that the DNA has been identified and has been submitted. I have for my own reasons not mentioned the jurisdiction which secured it and submitted it. It has not been requested. I have simply done it to facilitate the ability of the official investigators to move silently and swiftly about their duties. I’d love to drop some names here since I know some of the lab people for CODIS follow the site and they could pick out the sample and put it forward in the queue, but that would probably be cheating.

Forty one years after he began in the summer of 1976, only a few years after attaining the image of the real life Michael Myers, it could be that EAR will be outed at Halloween. Instead of the mask being placed upon his face, it will finally come off. There are some who will be bitter if it is RP, or disappointed at the very least. I will address this in my next EAR post and present my own feelings.

*         *          *

Since 1990 Gian J. Quasar has investigated a broad range of mysterious subjects, from strange disappearances to serial murders, earning in that time the unique distinction of being likened to “the real life Kolchak.” However, he is much more at home with being called The Quester or Q Man. “He’s bloody eccentric, an historian with no qualifications who sticks his nose into affairs and gets results.” He is the author of several books, one of which inspired a Resolution in Congress.

3 thoughts on “A STRANGE IRONY– EAR/ONS & Halloween

  1. Thanks Qman. Hopefully this will bring peace to my friend Lyman Smith and his wife Charlene who I knew when she was married to my police class mate Mike Doyle.

    Like

  2. Thanks to the Q man for his exhaustive efforts in not only this case but many others. Some people are born Detectives yet very few of those have given so much time and patience to see this case thru. I know I speak for the silent majority when I say collectively thank you for your dedication to the truth!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

