EAR/ONS– The Next Step

It has been necessary for polity that all updates since the first return on RP DNA have been on Q Files. However, I can elaborate here now. Many have not followed the case until recently and do not know the pathway that I have taken in stalking the ultimate stalker. For those who have, this will be redundant.

Of 4 major POIs surrounding car wrecking and auto dealing, the one being in the position of family trust and authority was the major profile used in Portrait of Terror on Q Files. He is alive. The others were relatives or employees, with the similar connections but not having the overt unsupervised status, both at home and at work. Of these only 1 was dead– RP. And a reinterpretation of the comfort zone map did favor the pattern that the perp was coming back to the East Area from outside of it to the east– hence Placerville. All 4 knew each other, even those not related.

maggiorecompositeAlthough all POIs fit in general with the pattern of evidence and clues, RP was promoted to No. 1 because he lived to the east but had grown up in Carmichael and his family still had two homes there.  He was unsuspected. He was outside of the dragnet. He had the VWs and the other connections heavily. He was never on the original list of POIs. That’s what I wanted.

I truly hoped RP was it, that this would be easy so long as I got him through the pipeline for DNA testing. When one of the jurisdictions was finally attracted to my work, I discovered it was far easier to get DNA from a dead man if an autopsy had been done. Fortunately, it had.  The Coroner did a spot card, and Bob’s your uncle.

I have never been interested in the content of message boards, but the moderators of one popular proboard have followed my work closely and have aided recently in a very helpful way in directing traffic to my updates. This is an ongoing and largely open investigation, and those who truly have a longstanding interest in EAR/ONS’ capture know that next steps are the constant necessity in the process of elimination. One of these was aided by the moderators, who deserve everybody’s gratitude.

With RP eliminated, we face the hardest part. It is not a new path. It is that the other POIs in the network I have constantly referred to stand moonlight through the lattice, so to speak, at the end of the path. But they are not entirely reachable, though visible. There can be no public thesis, unless it is highly general. I will amend Portrait of Terror and make it more specific to car dealerships and building products/lumber milling. But a page describing the individuals BSS, JMP and JWP in detail won’t do, either as POIs or links to EAR.

Dr. Loomis turned from gaping down from the balcony and looked about, prepared to do what must be next done. In like manner so have I. The negative match on RP is not a setback. It is progress. The process of elimination continues, and hopefully as smoothly as it has with RP. To me the grass below is not empty. The pathway is clear.

Empty grass

But what I prepare must go to law enforcement behind-the-scenes. Yet the jurisdiction to which I will send it is far from the one that ultimately must facilitate the next steps (as I understand it). How long this will take I do not know. Politics and red tape are everywhere. How public I must eventually get also hangs in the balance.

Six years of tracking EAR/ONS has taught me to expect the worst.

I have not done all I have done merely to present a case and set our scalps tingling. The purpose has been to solve it. Until it is solved, there is nothing but step after step. So long as the goal remains clear, we are on sure ground.

*         *          *

Since 1990 Gian J. Quasar has investigated a broad range of mysterious subjects, from strange disappearances to serial murders, earning in that time the unique distinction of being likened to “the real life Kolchak.” However, he is much more at home with being called The Quester or Q Man. “He’s bloody eccentric, an historian with no qualifications who sticks his nose into affairs and gets results.” He is the author of several books, one of which inspired a Resolution in Congress.

3 thoughts on “EAR/ONS– The Next Step

  1. What’s the calculus on publishing a POI’s initials? If I were EAR, I’d have started preparing to skip the country as soon as the DNA link came out, and seeing my initials on your site would be the trigger to do it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

