Happy Halloween! Cold Case Updates.

I have made some significant progress in identifying one of the lost NorCal Rapist crime scenes, and perhaps I am closer to finding another. This theatrical, smug rapist struck once on Halloween (1996) and another time close to it– a fit time for a masked creep who liked to play his own trick-or-treat with the lives of others.

Fortunately, his DNA was filed against (at least in Sacramento County) so that statute of limitations has been circumvented. He can still be prosecuted. And I hunt him. . . sadly to do so I must uncovered the strike locations, most of which have been lost.

As for EAR/ONS, I hope to have a few more POIs submitted by Thanksgiving. I have my own route for submitting my information to the task force, but people do contact me and on occasions when it is a legitimate concern over a POI I forward to them the FBI contact. A couple of POI are under scrutiny via this method as well.

Since I have made very concise my approach to the crime spree, I do my own legwork and investigation and I am able to submit any pertinent and potential leads I uncover. No one else follows my angle, which is good. Each has his own angle of approach– real estate, development, etc.

So this update is basically the gist of this post– all is good. The process of elimination continues. Between 600 to 700 have been DNA tested from about 6,300 or so POIs– if my memory serves. The others have been eliminated via other means. This is major progress. There is no failing in the process of elimination.

As I understand it, the FBI and Air Force are sweeping all Sacramento area schools, checking the records of all male students attending between 1968 and 1976 and comparing them to custody records between 1982 to 1986 to see if a name appears. Those that do, naturally, they will look into more deeply to see if this is EAR/ONS.

With the same fervor of Dr. Loomis, everybody involved wants to get this real life Michael Myers for all he did.

*         *          *

Since 1990 Gian J. Quasar has investigated a broad range of mysterious subjects, from strange disappearances to serial murders, earning in that time the unique distinction of being likened to “the real life Kolchak.” However, he is much more at home with being called The Quester or Q Man. “He’s bloody eccentric, an historian with no qualifications who sticks his nose into affairs and gets results.” He is the author of several books, one of which inspired a Resolution in Congress.

One thought on “Happy Halloween! Cold Case Updates.

  1. Greetings Q,

    I follow your site from time to time regarding EAR/ONS. I was a 8-9 year old back in 1976 when the EAR started his crime spree and also lived on La Gloria Drive on 2/8/28 when the USAF couple was murdered. I will never forget Sac County Sherriff’s Department knocking on our door and talking with my mom and dad that evening. Creepy night for sure…….then again the 70’s was a very strange decade. I call the 70’s the hang over decade from the late 60’s and the hippy movement, etc.

    It is fascinating that you have found angles that provide information that the POI had a well to do family in the wrecking business and possibly an additional business in construction/real estate etc.

    There is one thing that has always puzzled me about this guy. His elusiveness and how he was always able to successfully evade the authorities…..every time he was close to being caught. These traits make me believe that this guy either had LE training or was possibly active military USAF since both Mather and McClellan were operational at that time.

    Not sure if you have devolved into that angle but it may be worth your time and effort. Feel free to reach out to me if you feel inclined.

    Regards,

    John

    Like

Leave a Reply

