Blog, Blog, and Cold Case

Sorry about the lack of blog posts, especially on EAR/ONS, but I expressed my desire to denude myself of my investigative material surrounding several POIs and links thereto and to others. I have been introduced to another official investigator, and I must prepare my work. I am intensely refining my data right now to make my theses coherent and save on any official man hours that might be needed. In others words, I am coming down to synthesizing detailed files on POIs and putting in order the facts and the various interpretations which favor which one is more likely to pursue, in an order of priority.

The sweep I am doing right now will continue for a month at least. It will not only refine in detail what I already have, but I will try and make some cross hits or include new suspects by snooping into some interesting EAR vignettes.

Project1

One is the boxy Datsun mentioned by Lt. Shelby in his book Hunting a Psychopath. Ted Daly encountered this Datsun in a part of Rancho Cordova that he felt could have been the EAR’s lair. He followed the Datsun, but it vanished down Lambrusca quickly.  I know the area from the days of legwork. The incident could have been an encounter with EAR, but the area is ideal for EAR’s prowling as well. It may not have been him returning to his lair. Nevertheless a sweep of the owners’ names of the houses on those streets may turn up a viable link to one of the pedigrees I have been following. If it is a new POI, it is most likely the link will first appear with a business entity or family name already on my list.

I will try and get up my introduction page on NorCal in the next month, but the intense nature of this month’s investigation will keep me focused and fatigued on one subject alone.

*         *          *

Since 1990 Gian J. Quasar has investigated a broad range of mysterious subjects, from strange disappearances to serial murders, earning in that time the unique distinction of being likened to “the real life Kolchak.” However, he is much more at home with being called The Quester or Q Man. “He’s bloody eccentric, an historian with no qualifications who sticks his nose into affairs and gets results.” He is the author of several books, one of which inspired a Resolution in Congress.

2 thoughts on “Blog, Blog, and Cold Case

  1. I just started researching EAR and am amazed he has not been caught. I think your work is amazing and incredibly detailed. I realize you get ridiculous emails everyday but, have you looked at people on the Facebook pages dedicated to him? After reading about him it sounds as if he likes to hear about himself and that he enjoys the terror he holds Over his victims. If he did call them even into 2000 as it states on a post then he is still reveling in the crimes/power. Have you ever thought he would be on the boards/Facebook/ possibly even your page? He can sit back and gloat knowing no one is even one step closer to finding him. I am sure you have already explored this option but just thought I would throw it out there. Thanks!

    Like

  2. I think the EAR’s car was able to disappear because he knew the area so well he could drive on those streets at night without headlights and he most likely had a way to disabled his brake lights so that he could stop without giving away his position to any followers.

    Like

Leave a Reply

